7 Comments

Am I correct that it's not possible for people to subscribe to just a section of your list - they have to subscribe to everything and then personally unsubscribe from what they don't want?

Expand full comment
author

I think this is right ... you can opt to have everyone automatically subscribed to a new section ... or not, in which case everyone has to opt in separately.

IMHO ... the best course would be to opt everyone in and explain to them what's happening in case they would like to opt out. That said, if your sections are wildly far apart, it might make more sense to not opt them in and explain the new section in a way that helps people make their own decisions.

Expand full comment

that's what I'm doing right now, it just feels rather laborious - thanks!

Expand full comment

Yes, I also benefit from here observations. She also takes me step by step into the system.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks, Anita ... my pleasure.

Expand full comment

Folks, Joyce gave me some excellent guidance for my "about" page! If you have questions about that, she can help. <3

Expand full comment
author

Thanks, Andrew!

Expand full comment