5 Comments

These questions are interesting, and teach me about myself and my site. What do I gravitate toward and what does not draw me in? The tree house and the two women at their desktops draw me in. The other three do not. They remind me of something I'd see at a team meeting. Thank you, Joyce, for volunteering your site for this study. Learning so much from you.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks, Sue ... one of the things I love about Substack is that we're all on a learning journey ... experimenting our way forward.

Expand full comment

That is correct, a learning journey. So nice to have Substackers like you to share the journey! 💜

Expand full comment

To be slightly meta; I like that you are enlisting your readers for opinions.

Expand full comment
author

I want to make my central post a pinned Welcome page, giving readers a sense of what they'll find on this page ... however, I'm worried about it being and looking static so returning readers would just ignore it. Wondering if dating the image and changing it periodically would make it more dynamic?

Expand full comment