8 Comments
Aug 10, 2022Liked by Joyce Wycoff

My happiness is on a volitile spectrum most days. When reading the news about the current global events, I mostly feel depressed and sad. But, not hopeless. By 5:00pm while sharing a drink with my spouse in our garden, my daily joy is regenerated.

Expand full comment
author

Confucius says: more garden; less news.

(let me know if you figure out how to do that.) ;-)

Expand full comment
Aug 10, 2022Liked by Joyce Wycoff

Gone are the days dreaming about some magical man, event or job. I am happy watching my dogs play, puttering with my art, a good book or conversation. I rate mine at between 8 to 10 every day.

Expand full comment
author

Susan ... that's amazing ... interesting how our priorities change and little things become a delight!

Expand full comment
Aug 10, 2022Liked by Joyce Wycoff

Covid taught me how to enjoy more quiet time and to enjoy my own company. I’m grateful to have sweet surroundings and beautiful weather to enjoy my solitude.

Expand full comment
author

Ahhhh yes ... weather makes such a difference and peaceful solitude is such a gift!

Expand full comment
Aug 10, 2022Liked by Joyce Wycoff

I would rate my general happiness level a solid 8 of 10--and I feel incredibly blessed to be able to say that. I am grateful each and every day for the love and joy in my life.

Expand full comment
author

Becky ... Brother David Steindl-Rast asks if we're grateful because we're happy or if we're happy because we're grateful. However we get there, I think all of us who feel like we're in the 8-10 range definitely feel blessed. hugs!

Expand full comment